Quilts!

P1000051

P1000048This is the first quilt I ever made. It took me three years to finish piecing the top – I kept doing tiny bits then putting it away. Having finally, last year, quilted it and bound it, it makes me really happy. I love the colours – even though the piecing is pretty slapdash. It’s layered with a cheapy fleece blanket and the quilting is minimal – just straight lines across.

Here’s the next one I finished, as a combination birthday/Christmas present for my sister. I don’t have a photo of the whole thing, but this one was done as a sort of log cabin pattern. She requested black: wpid-20131026_151649.jpg

Here’s her cat, Pippa, with the finished item:

wpid-IMG-20131116-00214.jpg Here’s the most recent completely finished one: a baby quilt for a friend who just had a little boy. Random patches, backed with a white and green floral print: P1000035 P1000032 P1000031 P1000038 And here are two more works in progress. The green and yellow tumblers quilt is a gift for my other sister – who is currently putting up with quilts all over the sitting room floor with great patience. P1000057 P1000060 P1000061 P1000062   The photos are all out of focus because I just got a new camera which I haven’t got to grips with yet.

Leave a Reply

